Starting Over; Blogging More; Arizona Bound

Image

Hi all,

I can’t fully remember the last time I posted (let me check). Okay, looks like October – not as bad as I thought!

But here I am to say that I’m BACK (oy, how many times have I said this?!)! And I really do mean it this time. 2014 is a big year for me.

I just graduated college – SAY WHAT.

And I’m making many changes in my life.

As some of you may know, I currently life with family in Rhode Island (I grew up in Connecticut and my parents still live there). At the moment, things aren’t spectacular. Values are clashing, personalities are clashing, and I’m becoming more and more aware of the life that I DON’T want to lead. Thankfully, over the last year and a half I have become so grateful for my upbringing and the family I was raised in – our values, our personality traits, and how we live our lives. I’m so proud of my name and my family. So I’m going to do what is best for me at this crossroads in my life.

My sister is a meteorologist for the National Weather Service in Tucson, AZ. She is working a job she loves in a city she is falling in love with day by day. And I have decided to join her. Come early to mid-April, I’m moving to Tucson to live with my big sister in a new city, a new state, and a new life.

It’s a bold leap, and I hope you’ll join me on my journey. I have no New Year’s Resolutions, for I believe that if you really want change, you can do it at any time. However, I do believe that there is an energy floating around at the start of a new year that fuels us all to try and live our bliss – to be our best selves in the most pure and real way we know how.

Over the next three months, I’ll be planning, packing, and adjusting. I’m going to get a transfer from my current part-time job at the Gap, re-start my daily meditation and yoga practices, and amp up my spirituality as I prepare for the biggest event in my life thus far.

I’ll be trying to post here at least once a week. It seems like a lot, but it’s only about twelve or so blog posts until the big (to be decided) day.

Join me on this journey, and tell me all about yours!

Have a beautiful day, xo.

 

Leave a Reply

