Working Miracles!

As some of you may know, the last six weeks of my life have been dedicated to working miracles via Gabby Bernstein’s brilliant new book, May Cause Miracles. The 42 day guide is a way to transform you life using the subtlest of shifts in your thoughts and behavior. These small changes make a HUGE impact. 

I’m not new to Gabby’s work or ways of teaching. In fact, she led me to spiritual discovery. She led me back to God, my ~ing, and finding my highest self. Or rather, she helped me find my own way back. 😉 Gabby teaches the metaphysical text A Course in Miracles, which you don’t have to read to understand the principles (especially when Gabby is your teacher), but it’s definitely a bonus if you have the chance to pick it up! It’s a beautiful text to turn to. 

My experience with MCM was a challenge, truly. It’s a daily effort, and it’s just a warm up for the time after the book is finished. Living mindfully, living a miracle-minded life is a full time job. You have to be open to it 100% of the time. You’ve gotta work the system otherwise, your ego will do the work for you, and you don’t want that to happen! 

I had many real breakthroughs. I laughed at my silly ego, and I cried tears of joy as I finally forgave certain people and situations. I even wrote a letter of forgiveness, to myself. I was able to let go of the pain I had caused myself. The torture I put myself through. I was able to forgive myself and heal, knowing that I have so much love in me and around me. 

There was also new awareness brought to my health. I’m living cleaner. I don’t intake drugs or alcohol nearly as much as I used to (never if I can help it). My caffeine is in the form of black tea if I ever have any. And I try to eat organic as often as possible. And SO MUCH WATER (but that’s nothing new, I’ve always been a fish). That isn’t to say that this changed overnight. I’ve been on this journey for years. It’s taken me a long time to get to the place where I am now. And I’m quite content. 

That is probably the biggest lesson I’ve learned in the last six weeks: where I am is where I’m supposed to be. Here I am, and I’m doing exactly what I need to be doing – writing this blog for you. I needn’t worry about the past, for it’s done and I needn’t worry about the future because my ~ing will work it and I’ll know what to do when the time comes. It’s quite a miraculous way to live.

The levels of synchronicity are also UP UP UP in my daily life and that can only mean one thing: I’m totally goin’ with the groove. I’m flowing with life and it feels so wonderful.

So guys, listen up. You need to get on the train. I’m not a fan of bandwagons, unless they will SERIOUSLY help you to improve your life. All you need is a little love and miracles will be knocking down your door!

http://gabbyb.tv/books

Leave a Reply

